NEW DUI PUNISHMENTS IN FLORIDA

FLORIDA DUI LAWS
The DUI punishments in Florida have been increased. Starting October 2008 fines are doubled for first DUI convictions to $500. A maximum of $1000 fine can be imposed on a first DUI conviction in Fort Lauderdale, South Florida, Broward, Miami and West Palm Beach.
In Florida a breath-alcohol reading of .15 now doubles or enhances punishments for DUI convictions.

If you have been arrested in South Florida on a DUI charge it is now more important than ever that you seek a good South Florida, Fort Lauderdale, criminal attorney. You can defend yourself when you know the law. Seek and obtain a Fort Lauderdale criminal attorney and protect your rights!